Board of Directors

Yasmine Al Abdul Raheem


Yasmine is originally from Milwaukee, WI, and is a member of both Milwaukee clubs. She has served the Federation as secretary, board member, and vice-president before beginning her tenure as president. Yasmine is finishing her doctoral degree in Measurement, Quantitative Methods, and Learning Sciences at the University of Houston, in Houston, TX. Her favorite things about the Federation are its welcoming and inclusive members and the quickly formed and enduring friendships that result from the myriad of shared values and experiences among the Federation’s members.

Joe Coury

1st Vice President

Joe has been involved in the Federation for more than ten years. He was a past scholarship recipient, the Young Adult Network President, served on the Board, and is now Vice-President. He is grateful for the sustained friendships he still has from attending Conventions in his youth and is excited about helping to lead the continued growth of the Federation. Joe works in the services department for Paycom, a Human Capital Management software company in Oklahoma City, OK.

Richard Anter III

2nd Vice President

Gino Faris

3rd Vice President

John Coury


John’s family has been involved with Midwest Federation and Young Phoenician Club of Des Moines for decades. John has a 10-year investment banking and finance career with an emphasis on commercial real estate investments with private families and institutions throughout various markets in the United States and Canada.

John graduated from the University of Hartford in 2008 where he played Division I baseball and met his wife, Alexandra, who played on the softball team. John and Alex live in Simsbury, CT with their daughter, Monroe.

Rima Antoon


Theresa Herro

Vice President to National Federation

Paul Maalouf

President of The Young Adult Network (YAN)

Paul is junior at the University of Wisconsin – Madison, studying Microbiology. He is a member of the American Syrian-Lebanese Lodge of Milwaukee and attends the St. Sharbel Mission of Milwaukee. He has been a part of the Federation for the past several years and loves the wonderful connection he’s made and celebrating the great traditions of our culture.

Joe Coury

President of The Young Professionals

Lauren Anter

Public Relations Director

Board Members

Khalid Al Abdul Raheem

Robert Antoon

Matthew Faris

Wafa Nasr

Eva Saseen (Alternate)

Tom Tadros

Jackie Tamer

Nicholas Yanaki